Color guard claims state title

The color guard won their division at the Texas Color Guard Circuit finals at Reed Arena. Teams from across the state competed throughout the weekend, with the Vikings besting their competition. The group is led by Marie DeBellis, who received the Randy Julia Service Award during the competition.

The Varsity group included:
Jessie Trejo
Breanna Hardan
Jamisha Hall
Dominick Oliver

Griselda Ruiz
Casey Kleppel
Kellie Overton
Morgan Minter
Laura Salmeron
Ricardo Trejo
Mariela Escobedo-Guillen
Colleen Collins
Maegan Regmund

Emily Chumchal
Paige Johnson
Maria Zamarron

The JV group included:

Diana Flores

Paola Salazar
Megan Pratt
Lauren O’Neal
Frances Hirschler
Taylor Smith

Alex Baker
Makayla Langdon
Ana Tucker

8th grader
Rachel Pratt