The Student News Site of Bryan High School

The Norseman

The Norseman

The Norseman

Fall sports banquet honors athletes

The Viking football, volleyball, cross country, student athletic trainers, and cheerleaders were honored during the fall sports banquet by their coaches, families and friends for their outstanding participation.

KeeKee Johnson – MVP Award
Coleman Johnson – Defensive Player of the Year
Jared Spivey – Offensive Player of the Year
B.J. Ross – Offensive Player of the Year
Darius Ross – Jim Bob Helduser Heart Award
Arthur Mooring – Jim Bob Helduser Heart Award
Andrew Ballard – Academic Award
Isaiah Vazquez – G.M. Nevil Dedication Award
KeeKee Johnson – 2014 Team Captain
Coleman Johnson – 2014 Team Captain
Isaiah Vazquez – 2014 Team Captain
Darius Ross – 2014 Team Captain

Emily Hubacek – MVP Award
Hannah Eike – Best Offensive Player
Madelyn Luera – Best Defensive Player
Rachael Ullmann – Triple D Award

Cross Country:
Samantha Hernandez – Rockin’ the Run Award
Nathan Steels – Smiles for Miles
Laura Moreno – Smiles for Miles
Brooke Weaver – Hittin’ the Pavement

Student Athletic Trainers:
Melek Berkman – Senior Leader Award
Melek Berkman – Four-Year Award Winner
Ryan Simpson – Most Dedicated Award
Lauren “Kenzie” Kelley – Most Improved Award
Ryan Holman – Newcomer of the Year
Haylie Douglas – Newcomer of the Year

Donate to The Norseman

Your donation will support the student journalists of Bryan High School. Your contribution will allow us to purchase equipment and cover our annual website hosting costs.

More to Discover
Donate to The Norseman