Cheerleaders compete at NCA National Championship

In the intermediate division of the National Cheerleaders Association Competition, the Bryan High Blue Team placed 11th, with the Bryan High Silver Team taking 6th place in the novice division. The silver team also won the “Most Innovative Choreography Award.”

Silver Team members include Haley Hosea, Kendra Finch, Jacky Romero, Mackenzie O’Neal, Twinekra Shephard, Kaylyn Bradley, Madison Saculla, Kylie Urso, Libby Snodgrass, Kaitlyn Garcia, Allie Prejean, Vanessa Sotelo, Savannah Garcia, and Rickianna De Santiago.

Blue Team members include Courtney Freeman, Makayla Walker, Callie Stevens, Aly Luera, Rebekah Snodgrass, Alyssa Ayers, Taylor Crain, Kelsey Hayes, Rachel Snodgrass, Sydne Stevens, Symantha Resendiz and Shelby Savant.