The Student News Site of Bryan High School

The Norseman

The Norseman

The Norseman

Band members earn superior rating, advance to state contest

Band members competed at the UIL Region 8 Solo & Ensemble Contest Saturday at Consol.

The following students received a 1st division “superior” rating for their performance. Additionally, the ones that are marked with an asterisk will advance to the State Solo & Ensemble Contest.

Jasmine Esquivel – Flute Solo
Tera Howell – Alto Sax Solo
Mason Cantrell – Trumpet Solo*
Ronald Busby – Marimba Solo*
Kaylan Paldo – Marimba Solo*
Rachel Lewis, Kendall Zemanek, Diana Hernandez, Nina Perez, Ian Teitelbaum – Clarinet Quintet*
Tera Howell, Grant Socol, Malcolm Moore, Brandon Garza – Sax Quartet Ensemble*
Caleb Deleon, Eliana Fanick, Aaron Gandy – Horn Trio*
Mitchell Hedstrom, Wayland Moody, Mason Haggerty, Micah Lang, Geoffrey Newbold, Jonathan Konderla – Brass Sextet*
Ronald Busby, Chris Cargo, Isaiah Gilbert, Hunter Hoelscher, Michael Kornhoff, Greg Kramr, Kaylan Paldo*

Next Tuesday, Feb. 20, all of these ensembles along with additional groups will perform in the Chamber Ensemble Concert in the black box theater beginning at 6pm.

Donate to The Norseman

Your donation will support the student journalists of Bryan High School. Your contribution will allow us to purchase equipment and cover our annual website hosting costs.

More to Discover
Donate to The Norseman