Student, Class Councils Officers Announced

John Fuller

After elections over the past two weeks, new officers assumed their duties within the Student Body, Junior and Senior Class Councils.

In Student Council, the vacancy of Parliamentarian was filled by sophomore Elizabeth Adcock, Sargent-at-Arms by junior Hunter Terry, Treasurer by junior Cory Collet and Historian by junior Amanda Rickee. Already elected to the Student Council officer’s board were President John Fuller, Vice President Hailey Smith and Secretary Tabitha Hernandez.

Led by President Elmesha Davis, the Senior Class Council elected Crystal Gongora to the role of Vice President and Ana Arellano as the new Secretary.

For the Junior Class Council, Noel Tate assumed the duties of President, Amanda Rickee the role of Vice President and the Secretary’s duties were fulfilled by Dalshona Green.

The Class Councils meet each Wednesday after school at 3:40; the Junior Class in room 1200 and the senior class in the Silver Cafeteria. Student Council meets immediately following the class council meetings at 4:00 in room 1200 on Wednesday afternoons. All students are welcome to attend.